top of page

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

Are you in Australia or New Zealand? If so, you cannot miss The FIFA Women's World Cup! In 2023, the upcoming edition of the tournament is scheduled to be held in both countries and it will be the first time that the Women's World Cup is jointly hosted by two countries. The tournament is set to take place from July to August 2023 and the competition will feature 32 national teams from around the world, which will go through a qualification process to secure their spots. The qualification matches are organized by the respective regional confederations under the supervision of FIFA.

The FIFA Women's World Cup is an international football tournament organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). It is the most prestigious tournament in women's football and is held every four years. The first Women's World Cup took place in 1991, and it has been held regularly since then. The tournament features national teams from around the world competing for the championship.

The most recent Women's World Cup was held in 2019 in France, and the United States emerged as the champions, winning their fourth title. The Women's World Cup has been instrumental in promoting women's football and raising its profile globally. The tournament has seen a significant increase in popularity and viewership over the years, showcasing the exceptional talent and skill of female football players from various nations.

This year, the matches will be held in various cities across Australia and New Zealand, with the final expected to take place at Stadium Australia in Sydney. The tournament will showcase the top talent in women's football and provide a platform for teams to compete for the coveted Women's World Cup trophy.

Comment below if you will watch any game! :)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page